It should automatically count as a loss if someone forfeits one round
Debate Rounds (3)
Along with you I've forfeit many debates, and in some cases though I forfeit I still won, which is one reason I don't wish there to be a system in place to where if you forfeit you lose. ( http://www.debate.org... ) Now Taylor this might be hard for you to wrap your head around, but you yourself have forfeit debates and with the rules you wan't you'd have automatically lost. Next I'd like to bring up why you want this rule in place; recently you debated with someone on Chocolate vs Caramel; and you lost even though your opponent forfeit the second round. (http://www.debate.org...)
Next this rule would significantly hurt the 15 min period debates, that we all know we love (hate).
Now Taylor boy I am sorry to put you down again........... But you all first come first serve.
No votes have been placed for this debate.
You are not eligible to vote on this debate
This debate has been configured to only allow voters who meet the requirements set by the debaters. This debate either has an Elo score requirement or is to be voted on by a select panel of judges.