Jump to topic:

For writers only

TUF
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/23/2013 10:37:53 AM
Posted: 3 years ago
This thread is for anyone and everyone who loves to write! If you have problems with too much creativity, than post it here for everyone else to see. Please also read and critique other people's writings as well.

Writing is non-specific. You can free-write, or make short stories, or whatever you want!
"I've got to go and grab a shirt" ~ Airmax1227
TUF
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/23/2013 10:38:54 AM
I shut the car door to my old 1970 Honda, and walked up the pavement to my home, excited to be off of work. It had been a long day. I was a college professor at the University of Arizona, and today I had a student complain to me about unfairly grading his History project, which was utterly horrible. I had talked to him and tried to explain the qualities the project was missing that didn"t match the paradigm I had set, but the student just cussed, and whined at me. Eventually I had just told him I would review it one more time, caving to him so I could go home from work.

I was tired. I was grading projects all night the previous night, and needed some much needed rest. I walked into the front door, and as usual was greeted by two little excited squeals "Daaaaaaaaddddddddy!" My two daughters ran to me with their arms outstretched for a hug.

"What are you two little munchkins up to huh? Getting yourself into trouble? Probably!" I teased, as I picked up Sarah, and Amy jumped on my back. I twirled them around the front room, as the girls giggled. I tossed Sarah lightly on the couch, and grabbed Amy by the arms and the legs. "Ready?" I asked.

Amy screamed happily, "Yes daddy!" I started swinging her.

"One for the money!" I started

"Two for the show" Said sarah with a huge grin.

"Three to get ready" Said Amy with an equal smile.

"And" Four" To" GO!" I shouted as I swung her on to the couch next to Sarah.