DemonDog
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/25/2011 3:07:07 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
1) What does the president get to do?
2) How does the president get elected?
3) Who are the people currently running?
4) I read in another forum that you would probably create a council to decide who can vote and who can run - Being a newb, I would like to vote, any chance I wont be able to?
The Dog ate my homework.
Ore_Ele
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/25/2011 3:13:00 PM
At 4/25/2011 3:07:07 PM, DemonDog wrote:

The president works with the owners to help improve the site. Since the owners have a very laid back view (as you can see, we have no moderators), they don't know what the members want all that well. The President kind of works as a go-between for the members and the owners.

Majority rule of the members, voted in an open forum that lasts 3 days (so your vote is public).

Askbob is the only person really running at the moment (If anyone else is planning on running, contact me).

4) I read in another forum that you would probably create a council to decide who can vote and who can run - Being a newb, I would like to vote, any chance I wont be able to?

There likely will, though nothing has been done yet to set in stone. Some members have suggested that you meet certain requirements at the beginning of the elections (4/19/2011), others have said you should only meet those requirements at the start of the voting period (6/12/2011).

Either way, the likely requirements are something like either 150 posts, or 3 completed debates (of sufficient quality, that is likely what the council will be reviewing).

Also, just so you know, we hold a new election every 6 months, so if you miss out on this one, the next is not that far away.
"Wanting Red Rhino Pill to have gender"
jharry
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/25/2011 4:26:12 PM
At 4/25/2011 3:13:00 PM, OreEle wrote: