Jump to topic:

Multiple accounts or what

chickenquiff
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/5/2011 7:08:15 AM
Posted: 5 years ago
I'm new to Debate.org and I accept there is always new people joining.
However, upon debating with a fellow newbie I've come to the realisation that my opponent my have 2 other accounts.
I checked her profile and clicked on her friend. Her "friend" joined within the same hour as her. Also living in the same place and the same age?
On that profile was another friend, She was also the same age and living in the same area.
Am I just being paranoid. Check this debate out and view comments swell.

I don't want there to be biased votes, is there anything I can do?
Thanks
http://www.debate.org...
Cliff.Stamp
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/5/2011 9:27:34 AM
It is a debate on the internet, do not get hung up on it. There is nothing you can do to stop unfair votes and votebombing aside from the general practice of voting as much as possble on other peoples debates and contributing to the site to ensure that the members will vote on yours. There are far more solid members than idjit vote bombers so relax and don't take it too seriously. If you really do think they are a multi then just report it using the feature provided and then forget about it.
Ore_Ele
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/5/2011 10:05:50 AM
you may not be able to stop it, but that is no reason to not try to work against it. We'll never stop murder and rape, but we should still always try.
"Wanting Red Rhino Pill to have gender"
socialpinko
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/5/2011 11:06:59 AM
All of us on askbob's cabinet will be cracking down on multi accounters.
: At 9/29/2014 10:55:59 AM, imabench wrote:
: : At 9/29/2014 9:43:46 AM, kbub wrote:
: :
: : DDO should discredit support of sexual violence at any time and in every way.
:
: I disagree.
askbob
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message