Debate with South Korea

syme
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/11/2011 12:48:55 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
Hi everyone,

I'm an English teacher in South Korea and I hold a debate class every Saturday. It's a small group of 6 kids but their English is great and I'd like to give them a crack at taking on some native speakers.

Problem is my time frame. We hold the class on Saturdays from 5:30 - 7:30 Korean time (8hrs + GMT)

Would anyone, or indeed any other teachers out there on this site like to get something going where we could have a debate once a month? The guys are 15-17 years old and will debate anything you want to.

I'd appreciate any feedback on how to better facilitate this or any pointers from the veterans of this site.

Thank you.
innomen
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/11/2011 3:18:40 PM
At 7/11/2011 12:48:55 PM, syme wrote:
Hi everyone,

I'm an English teacher in South Korea and I hold a debate class every Saturday. It's a small group of 6 kids but their English is great and I'd like to give them a crack at taking on some native speakers.

Problem is my time frame. We hold the class on Saturdays from 5:30 - 7:30 Korean time (8hrs + GMT)

Would anyone, or indeed any other teachers out there on this site like to get something going where we could have a debate once a month? The guys are 15-17 years old and will debate anything you want to.

I'd appreciate any feedback on how to better facilitate this or any pointers from the veterans of this site.

Thank you.

I sent you a PM, we'd love to organize something like that.
PARADIGM_L0ST
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/11/2011 5:05:03 PM
I sent you a PM, we'd love to organize something like that.:

Yes, we would. I'm in.
"Have you ever considered suicide? If not, please do." -- Mouthwash (to Inferno)
darkkermit
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/12/2011 1:47:25 AM