Jump to topic:

I dont know what my criterion is?

letoyajackson
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/1/2009 5:56:01 PM
Posted: 7 years ago
Alright im new to this thing- I just started debate (my first year in highschool) this year and im having a serious problem with the criterion part. I debate this coming saturday and i just have HALF OF MY AFF case done which is no help. Anyways this is our resolved: Standards of professionalism ought to be value above free expression on social networking sites. And this is what i have so far:

"The most important human endeavor is the striving for morality in our actions. Our inner balance and even our very existence depend on it. Only morality in our actions can give beauty and dignity to life." Because I strongly believe in the words of Albert Einstein I affirm the Resolved that: Standards of professional behavior ought be valued above freedom of expression on social networking sites". Before I continue I would like to define a few crucial terms-
Professional Standards or Standards of Professional behavior is defined by UIL.com as universally accepted level of ethics.
Social networking site –is define by dictionary.com as a website that focuses on building online communities of people who share interests and/or activities, or who are interested in exploring the interests and activities of others, and lastly
Valued-is also define by dictionary.com as having value of a specific kind and in this case professional standards or professional ethics.
The value I will be upholding for this round will be morality which can be defined as The quality of being in accord with standards of right or good conduct.. Morality is important because it is the foundation of professional standards .Morality as is defined "standards of good or right conduct" .Professional standards is also defined by good or right conduct. My value is upheld through my criterion which is : ?
Ragnar_Rahl
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate