Jump to topic:

New Here

Registered_Trademark
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/3/2009 12:14:35 PM
Posted: 7 years ago
Hello I am new to DDO and I was wondering if anyone would give me a basic run-down of what I can expect from this website.

Thanks,
Volkov
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/3/2009 12:18:50 PM
Good intellectual discussions on the forums, interesting match-ups and ideological battles in debates, and a friendly,respectful community atmosphere - as long as you show it to us back.

There are, at times, people who show little respect for others and act as if they're the elite of elites, or some that are just plain trolls (people who had nothing to a discussion and create debates and posts for pure spectacle). Its easy to handle them though.
I-am-a-panda
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/3/2009 12:22:20 PM
At 11/3/2009 12:18:50 PM, Volkov wrote:
Good intellectual discussions on the forums, interesting match-ups and ideological battles in debates, and a friendly,respectful community atmosphere - as long as you show it to us back.

There are, at times, people who show little respect for others and act as if they're the elite of elites, or some that are just plain trolls (people who had nothing to a discussion and create debates and posts for pure spectacle). Its easy to handle them though.

^^ Agreed. ^^

We also have a fan site if that interests you. http://ddofans.com...
Pizza. I have enormous respect for Pizza.
Registered_Trademark
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/3/2009 12:25:36 PM

PS I looked at the BIG issues portion of your profile and we almost match exactly.
Registered_Trademark
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/3/2009 12:27:05 PM

Thank You, I'm a little hesitant to start a debate myself, does anyone know when a new one is going to start or if they are planning to start one?
Volkov
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message