Jump to topic:

Good idea or bad idea?

Skepticalone
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/1/2014 10:58:32 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
There are some subjects I don't feel up to the challenge of successfully debating (I'm a novice), but I think some of you could easily get the job done. I wish there was an option to set up debates and not be a participant. Thoughts?
This thread is like eavesdropping on a conversation in a mental asylum. - Bulproof

You can call your invisible friends whatever you like. - Desmac

What the hell kind of coked up sideshow has this thread turned into. - Casten
imabench
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/1/2014 10:59:22 AM
At 1/1/2014 10:58:32 AM, Skepticalone wrote:
There are some subjects I don't feel up to the challenge of successfully debating (I'm a novice), but I think some of you could easily get the job done. I wish there was an option to set up debates and not be a participant. Thoughts?

Just say what debate you would like to see and see if someone takes it
Kevin24018 : "He's just so mean it makes me want to ball up my fists and stamp on the ground"

7/14/16 = The Presidency Dies

DDO: THE MOVIE = http://www.debate.org...
http://www.debate.org...

VP of DDO from Dec 14th 2014 to Jan 1st 2015
Skepticalone
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/1/2014 11:09:54 AM
That brings up another issue. Why are there so many forfeits? Almost every debate I have seen on evolution or the existence of God someone forfeits. I would love to see one of the completed in the future.
This thread is like eavesdropping on a conversation in a mental asylum. - Bulproof

KingDebater
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/1/2014 11:34:34 AM
You must be talking about my corn flakes debates. Just do it.
Skepticalone
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/1/2014 12:12:15 PM
At 1/1/2014 11:34:34 AM, KingDebater wrote:

I noticed you set it up twice..expecting a large turn out? :P