I'm gonna run for president

larztheloser
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/9/2014 4:08:56 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
Hey there!

I'm Larz. I'm a tournament-winning debater, and a web developer by trade. Many people will know me because I run edeb8.com, a debating website with a smaller community but more features. Some of you who have been around for a while will know that I was also among the earliest advocates for voting reform and more transparency.

Debate is one of the most important things that this world today needs, and I firmly believe online debate is the future of debating. This site will be a part of that. My track record is a long history of pushing for improvements to online debate, particularly through DDO. I'm a debater at heart.

I don't think I need to justify those credentials in too much depth. I've been on this site since longer than airmax and have been pushing for tons of different things since then, going all the way back to the campaign for increasing the RFD character limit. The president's job is to be the community's spokesperson, to voice these concerns to the good folks at Juggle and ensure members are welcomed, treated well and have an overall positive experience on the site. It's really important that you vote, whoever you vote for.

So what am I going to do as president?

>> You know how every president since airmax has promised weekly updates and not delivered? That was my idea originally - and I'm going to make sure these updates happen! Some things I want to include in these roundups are debates that really need votes, spotlights on members (especially good voters) and more.