Total Posts:12|Showing Posts:1-12
Jump to topic:

DDO Fanfic: Sisyphus Revisited (Introduction)

Ajabi
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/23/2014 4:30:10 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
The following story is purely fictitious, any resemblance to a real event is purely coincidental. If you would like your name removed from this work, please message me, and I will see what I can do. I have in general though only used the names of people who signed up, or I took permission from. I apologize if this is horrible, it is my first attempt at writing fiction, I have only ever written essays. The first part of this was written a month back when I posted the sign-ups for "Sisyphus Revisited" I have only now continued it. Again, apologies if this sucks arse. Most characters are written using their real names, if you do not know who a person is, feel free to ask.

"...the trumpet shall sound"
1 Corinthians 15:52

The sweet, supple lips of lovers art oft dreamlike. Soft lips lay kisses on Dennis" face, awaking him from whatever fantasy he had been in. He looked up to see Rebekah"s face looking at him. He raised himself to an upright position before kissing Rebekah. As the kiss ended, they stared into each other"s eyes, and slowly kissed again. The soft patter of rain rang as a soft melody.

"In dancing silver-sandalled on the sea,
Sing in their high, and lonely melody.
Come near, that no more blinded by man"s fate,
I find under the boughs of love, and hate,
In all poor foolish things that live a day,
Eternal beauty wandering on her way."
William Butler Yeats

====================================