Announcing - Die Stimme

EndarkenedRationalist
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/15/2014 6:44:48 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
Hello, everybody!

I'm announcing the creation of Die Stimme (pronunciation: dee-Shtim-uh). (Translation: The Voice)

Many people have sunk hours and hours of their time into creating spectacular and enjoyable works of fiction here on DDO. As a fellow writer, I admirer all of them. But I also understand the motivations behind these bursts of creativity.

As many of you know, Airmax and I have worked to create a fanfiction sticky to honor the creativity and hard work of these members and their stories. But now I'd like to go beyond that.

Die Stimme will consist of a group of dedicated individuals who support the flourishing of the arts here on DDO. It is a group that will go around and comment on people's stories and give them feedback. The comments do not have to be detailed nor in-depth - even a simple "brilliant" or "excellent" or "get this trash out of here" will do.

Okay, not that last one. But feedback can be constructive as well!

Part of this, however, means the fanfiction will go into its natural forum - the arts or entertainment. People don't post there because of the lack of activity in those forums. It is our aim to revitalize them through this program.

This also applies to DDOfans, should TUF make that site more friendly to fanfiction.

Signups are below, if you are interested. I am automatically signing up a few dedicated fanfiction writers, as we should all support each other.

1. Endark
2. DarthKirones/DDD
3. RevNge
4. Adam_Godzilla
ad infinitum
lannan13
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/15/2014 6:45:53 PM
At 12/15/2014 6:44:48 PM, EndarkenedRationalist wrote:
Hello, everybody!

I'm announcing the creation of Die Stimme (pronunciation: dee-Shtim-uh). (Translation: The Voice)