Jump to topic:

I am Uchiha Madara.

Romanii
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/15/2014 6:57:33 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
Congrats to RM and bubbatheclown for being the only ones to figure it out on their own, and semi-congrats to the rest of the site for at least initially suspecting that Uchi was a secondary account.

I was not planning on announcing this tonight. However, after having utterly lost to kbub, bsh1 (a grand total three times now), DK, and even some random noob named AOG, I have come to the conclusion that I am an irrevocably sh*tty debater who does not belong on this site. On both accounts, I have consistently failed to reign victorious over anyone competent (unless you count KCA debates which any idiot can win, and that flat earth debate with wylted... I probably would have lost my debate with TN05 too if it got more votes on it). I have zero formal debate experience; I was initially drawn to the site by the religion forum, then by the social aspect of the site, and then finally the debating aspect, which it turns out I suck at. This site does not need yet another pseudo-intellectual such as me.

This is probably over the top reactionary, but idrc. I need to concentrate on other things anyways; my grades have steadily gone down ever since I discovered this site a little more than a year ago, and there are other things in life which have begun to demand much of my attention as of late.

And so, I will be leaving the site for good.

It was a fun ride, guys.
Thanks to all of you; in particular bluesteel, Raisor, thett3, bsh1, zmikecuber, Envisage, debatability, PeacefulChaos, Malacoda, Idealist, JMK, bossyburrito, imabench, Airmax, whiteflame, Wylted, Endark, Angel, Seventh, Ajabi, Mikal, Jifpop, Cermank, DudeStop, dtaylor, donald.keller, Dennybug, Defro, bladerunner, BoT, Aithlin, GCL, Daltonian [proceeds to list the rest of the site's active userbase...]