Jump to topic:

Mentor Needed...

tejretics
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/15/2015 8:01:41 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
Seriously, I need a debate mentor. I need someone to coach me on debate. I've debated IRL once in my life, and lost badly. I need to be mentored. My application for the mentorship program was denied because I've "got a high Elo." Does anyone honestly believe Elo is a measure of skill? Everything I've done on DDO so far has been self-taught. I had a mentor who was inactive in my first Beginners' Tournament, so I never got mentored then, and I lost badly then too. I've significantly improved, but I still need someone to teach me to debate stuff. :(

Please mentor me
"Where justice is denied, where poverty is enforced, where ignorance prevails, and where any one class is made to feel that society is an organized conspiracy to oppress, rob and degrade them, neither persons nor property will be safe." - Frederick Douglass
ClashnBoom
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/15/2015 8:26:20 AM
At 9/15/2015 8:01:41 AM, tejretics wrote:
Seriously, I need a debate mentor. I need someone to coach me on debate. I've debated IRL once in my life, and lost badly. I need to be mentored. My application for the mentorship program was denied because I've "got a high Elo." Does anyone honestly believe Elo is a measure of skill? Everything I've done on DDO so far has been self-taught. I had a mentor who was inactive in my first Beginners' Tournament, so I never got mentored then, and I lost badly then too. I've significantly improved, but I still need someone to teach me to debate stuff. :(

Please mentor me

You? You? Seriously?
I will change my sig weekly. Week 4.

Fun fact of the week
Clumsy alien Jar Jar Binks was introduced in The Phantom Menace for comic relief, but he was initially a two-faced mercenary who was to betray Qui-Gon Jinn, a Jedi Master played by Liam Neeson.

Joke of the week:
Nerd 1: "Why can't you trust atoms?"