Jump to topic:

LD Form

Chrysippus
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/8/2010 5:41:16 PM
Posted: 6 years ago
I have a question for those who do LD style debates.

I've taken on one, and realized that the rules are more complex than I originally thought. This is my first attempt at this style, and I wonder if some of you would be willing to critique my form after the debate finishes.

This is not a request for people to vote on it, although that's always nice; I want to know what I do wrong in this debate from people who've done a lot of LD debating. Proper form is important to me, as anyone who has received one of my RFD's knows.

Thanks in advance,

C.
Cavete mea inexorabilis legiones mimus!
Cody_Franklin
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/8/2010 5:44:06 PM
At 11/8/2010 5:41:16 PM, Chrysippus wrote:

I've taken on one, and realized that the rules are more complex than I originally thought. This is my first attempt at this style, and I wonder if some of you would be willing to critique my form after the debate finishes.

This is not a request for people to vote on it, although that's always nice; I want to know what I do wrong in this debate from people who've done a lot of LD debating. Proper form is important to me, as anyone who has received one of my RFD's knows.

Thanks in advance,

C.

I'm down with that, dawg. Just PM me the link to the debate after it finishes.
Sobriquet
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/8/2010 5:55:44 PM
Yeah, I can help. I did a bit of LD in high school.
"Bullsh!t is unavoidable whenever circumstance require someone to talk without knowing what he is talking about."
— Harry G. Frankfurt
CiRrK
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/10/2010 2:26:31 PM
At 11/8/2010 5:41:16 PM, Chrysippus wrote:

Thanks in advance,

C.

Yeah np I'll help. I did LD in high school and I am doing Policy in college
SportsGuru
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message