Total Posts:5|Showing Posts:1-5
Jump to topic:

Issues with this Rollout and Going Forward

eric.castelli
Posts: 44
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/8/2011 3:35:03 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
I just spoke on AIM with Innomen and his issue was related to his browser cache. For anyone still having issues, please follow these instructions before reporting an issue: http://www.wikihow.com...

At some point in the near future, we will be bringing up a better method for you to report issues to us (it is really hard to follow the forums to understand what the problems are and which have been resolved and not resolved). Until then, if you are having issues please include the following details in this topic.

1) Describe the issue as best as possible (i.e., my PM is getting cut off, e.g.)
2) What is the exact URL of the page this is occurring on?
3) What is your browser (Chrome, IE, Firefox, etc).
4) Have you cleared your cache?

These details will help me understand the problem a lot better so we can test further and try to replicate and resolve.

In addition, Innomen has graciously accepted the responsibility of being an escalation point for technical problems. He now has several methods of reaching me to escalate any issues to ensure that issues do not linger. If you have major concerns or problems and are frustrated with a lack of responsiveness by posting on the forum, please feel free to escalate them to him and I will do my best to address them as quickly as possible.

Thanks!
Eric
Ore_Ele
Posts: 25,980
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/8/2011 4:42:15 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
1) When posting a reply in a debate, several lines were added (making like 2 or 3 spaces between pharagraphs)
2) http://www.debate.org...
3) Safari 4 (on windows XP)
4) Yes, I've completely reset safari, including cashe and cookies.
"Wanting Red Rhino Pill to have gender"
tvellalott
Posts: 10,864
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/9/2011 12:15:43 AM
Posted: 5 years ago
At 1/8/2011 3:35:03 PM, eric.castelli wrote:
1) Describe the issue as best as possible (i.e., my PM is getting cut off, e.g.)
Copy/Pasting from Word appears normal until you preview it/send the message (in the case of PMs) then it looks like a bunch of crazy code/blank.

2) What is the exact URL of the page this is occurring on?
http://www.debate.org...
This is the best I could get it, I had to change to IE. I got my argument in, but it cut off a whole bunch from the end. That font is ridiculously small.

3) What is your browser (Chrome, IE, Firefox, etc).
I almost exclusively use Firefox, but I've had some problems with IE.

4) Have you cleared your cache?
Yes.
"Caitlyn Jenner is an incredibly brave and stunningly beautiful woman."

Muh threads
Using mafia tactics in real-life: http://www.debate.org...
6 years of DDO: http://www.debate.org...
Illegalcombatant
Posts: 4,008
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/9/2011 1:08:01 AM
Posted: 5 years ago
If there is a single space when writing in a debate, but in preview mode, it shows double spacing, so to get single spacing you have to go back to the make change/edit mode, and take out all spaces, this should be fixed ?
"Seems like another attempt to insert God into areas our knowledge has yet to penetrate. You figure God would be bigger than the gaps of our ignorance." Drafterman 19/5/12
eric.castelli
Posts: 44
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/9/2011 10:03:46 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
At 1/9/2011 1:08:01 AM, Illegalcombatant wrote:
If there is a single space when writing in a debate, but in preview mode, it shows double spacing, so to get single spacing you have to go back to the make change/edit mode, and take out all spaces, this should be fixed ?

Agreed. There are a number of issues that we plan on addressing Monday. We will keep everyone posted on the status.

Thanks!
Eric