Jump to topic:

Wanting to start debating

tornshoe92
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/16/2011 6:37:46 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
So I've been reading debates and the forums on this sight for I would guess about a year-and-a-half now trying to get a good idea of how to go about debating in a relatively structured setting. I was wondering what would be a good way to start getting into some debates here. I've technically already completed 1 here but it was "meh" and has 1 vote with all tied points.

-I'm a little apprehensive to propose a debate (I've never been on a debate team or anything so I have little experience)

-Most info about my viewpoints should be available on my profile, I don't think I left anything out but I have to run so if more info would be helpful just ask and I should be checking on my phone in a minute or two.
"Next time I see a little old lady going to church I am going kick her in the ovaries because she is personally responsible for this. Thanks Izbo." -C_N
Koopin
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/16/2011 6:39:08 PM
The Pats just lost so nothing else matters. Why are you still on DDO? Why are you not crying your face off? WHY DID HE HAVE TO FUMBLE!?!?!?

WHY!!!!
kfc
askbob
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/16/2011 6:39:41 PM
At 1/16/2011 6:37:46 PM, tornshoe92 wrote:
So I've been reading debates and the forums on this sight for I would guess about a year-and-a-half now

lurk much lol? You're not gonna be the site pariah if you lose a debate bro.

COME ON IN THE WATER IS WARM
Me -Phil left the site in my charge. I have a recorded phone conversation to prove it.
kohai -If you're the owner, then do something useful like ip block him and get us away from juggle and on a dofferent host!
Me -haha you apparently don't know my history
Kohai - Maybe not, but that doesn't matter! You shoukd still listen to your community and quit being a tyrrant!
Me - i was being completely sarcastic