Jump to topic:

Is College A Scam ?

inferno
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/27/2011 9:44:19 AM
Posted: 5 years ago
Good evening ladie and gents. Today were are going to talk about school. Now as for me, I was always average like most people when it came to grades and scores.
At first I was an A student back in Kindergarten, 1st grade, and 2nd. But I was not quite as passionate about education once I left middle school. Now here I am, taking some courses in the health care business. It seems to be a very solid field to get into nowadays. I am also looking into business and management, too.
I realize now more than ever that knowledge is power. Even at 30, which works to my advantage. But anyway, what about those who are in debt after school.
They get a job at Wal Mart, when they realize that they were not able to capitalize on the best of opportunities with a degree. They are not doing better than their parents, and now they have to go back and live with mom and dad for a while.
Now you see that you wasted 4 years of your life getting involved into something that is not even there anymore. And of course, you have to pay them back, and all of this is happening when we are in a critical state of depression.
Is college a scam ?
What do you think ?
vbaculum
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/27/2011 11:47:02 AM
At 10/27/2011 9:44:19 AM, inferno wrote:
Good evening ladie and gents. Today were are going to talk about school. Now as for me, I was always average like most people when it came to grades and scores.
At first I was an A student back in Kindergarten, 1st grade, and 2nd. But I was not quite as passionate about education once I left middle school. Now here I am, taking some courses in the health care business. It seems to be a very solid field to get into nowadays. I am also looking into business and management, too.