Jump to topic:

Teaching Evolution in Science Classrooms

Ice104
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/9/2014 6:55:42 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
I am about to start my Secondary Teacher Training in the UK and I have a degree in Biochemistry.

I have come across some opposition to Evolution, primarily from the religious and I was wondering whether anybody has any suggestions about how to tackle these issues.

I would appreciate any suggestions anyone may have!
OpinionsMayVary
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/4/2014 3:46:17 PM
Maybe I can help a little. Now I'm not a religious person at all, even though alot of my ideas may be reminiscent of a religious philosophy. I also regard much of modern science to be mislead, due to a widespread acceptance of ideas that strangle imagination and cripple creativity; Lessening the amount of possible realities that could exist.
So with that in mind, teaching evolution can be a challenging subject for many teachers. Especially now when there is so much factual evidence that evolutionary theories have been taught with many flaws and pieces missing. If you don't know what I mean then I recommend watching a lecture from Lloyd Pye which points out many inconsistency's with the fossil record and the astounding assumptions and illogical leaps made by the founding evolutionary scientists.