Jump to topic:

Should we be grateful to our teachers

Sashil
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/27/2014 12:55:43 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
So I've been seeing lots of people returning to their respective schools after graduation to thank their old teachers and staff.And its a common argument that a student who has finished his school is supposed to be morally obliged to show gratitude towards their old school and school teachers for their service.
In my opinion since the duty of a teacher is to teach and that they only fulfilled the duty that they were paid for.

So are graduated students morally obliged to be grateful to their old school and teachers?
Scientists have created a mutant version of the deadly 1918 Spanish flu virus in an effort to better understand how pandemics start.
I'm not a scientist, but this is how pandemics start. ~ meh

I wanted to be a Ninja, so I googled "Ninja school" I followed the link to their website, and it said "Page cannot be found"
WOW, these mo#^&%$rs are good. ~ UnKnown
ThoughtsandThoughts
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/28/2014 6:44:14 PM
In my opinion since the duty of a teacher is to teach and that they only fulfilled the duty that they were paid for.

Yes, teaching is a job. Teachers are hired to teach. They're also hired to motivate and inspire kids, support them emotionally, and protect them. A salesperson is supposed to be friendly, but a teacher is supposed to be responsible for students in a similar way to parents are responsible for their children.