TheINFJNala
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/25/2014 2:59:46 PM
Posted: 2 years ago
I was a A student in high school

I have autism

For this my parents have been overbearing. By this, they yelled at me even though I was only a little girl and couldn't help it.

Once I got to high school, I become an A student. But my parents would always overreact whenever I didn't get perfect A's.

Example:

A-

A

C in a subject I'm terrible at anyway

A-

Their reaction: This is SO sad. You don't care anymore.

In other words, they are emotionally abusive parents against an autistic teenager.

In reality, whenever I underachieve, it's not out of laziness, but out of depression. Not suicidal depression, but depression.

And I think that maybe they will force me to drop out if I can't get perfect grades.

Maybe I'll have to if they keep being emotionally abusive. Maybe I'll have to if I can't overcome my depression.

They never hit me, but their words hurt me just as much.

So if I ever dropped out of high school for these reasons, would you look past this and still consider hiring me?
TheINFJNala
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/25/2014 3:01:31 PM
Sorry. I AM an A student in high school.

This is a "what if" scenario.

I have not dropped out of high school.
Otokage
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/27/2014 7:03:20 PM
At 9/25/2014 2:59:46 PM, TheINFJNala wrote:

I have autism

For this my parents have been overbearing. By this, they yelled at me even though I was only a little girl and couldn't help it.

Once I got to high school, I become an A student. But my parents would always overreact whenever I didn't get perfect A's.

Example:

A-

A

A-

In other words, they are emotionally abusive parents against an autistic teenager.

In reality, whenever I underachieve, it's not out of laziness, but out of depression. Not suicidal depression, but depression.