Jump to topic:

College Majors/Minors Thread

DeadLeaves93
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/21/2010 10:00:44 PM
Posted: 6 years ago
Post the college major/minors you are currently pursuing, have already achieved, or desire to pursue!

Give reasons for going with that major, and offer feedback/advice to people pursuing other majors as well.

The purpose of this thread, for me, is to help me decide on what major to go for.
I am completely undecided at the moment to what field I want to go into,
but if it helps, I give a little bit of background.

I do well in all the core classes. Math used to be my favorite subject, but I havn't taken any math classes this year so I really can't tell if I still enjoy it. Currently, I've enjoyed history the most, but I know there's really not much you can do with a major in History. I also like English alot, and I believe I'm a fairly skilled writer (although I cannot write quickly). Science is iffy for me. I do just as good in those classes, but I usually struggle with them the most and don't enjoy it as much.

Here are my AP scores as well.
English Lang/Comp: 4
US History: 5
My SAT score is decent, but I will definitely attempt to get it a little higher. I did the worst in Math (having not taken any courses this year).

Majors I've thought about (but in no way committed to):
-Criminology, Psychology, Forensic Science, Computer Science, Law, Some sort of Engineering, Some sort of Business/Economics type of thing :/
At one point I had a strong desire to pursue film as well, and although I realize the that going in that direction is a death trap of instability, I still think about it sometimes.

So please, help me out, tell me what you think, tell us what YOU'RE interested in doing.
"At last, my arm is complete again!"
InsertNameHere
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/21/2010 10:02:53 PM