Jump to topic:

Cloud Atlas.

Frederick53
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/4/2012 7:37:09 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
It looks like it has the potential to be really mind blowing. I'm always interested in things that blend historical and futuristic stuff. That said, the only thing that REALLY makes the trailer stand out and look breath taking next to things like Inception (they can't avoid such comparisons when they market the movie this way- even though it probably doesn't have anything to do with Inception's style or plot) is the futuristic Blade Runnerish cityscape. The 1960s/70s part with Tom Hanks as a scientist looks pretty cool, as does the post apocalyptic tribal part.

Forgive me if I'm misinterpreting the story, I have no knowledge of the film outside of the trailer.
In 1975, the Second Vietnam War began -1Historygenius

Like no wonder that indian dude rejected you.- Darkkermit to royalpaladin

Social Darwinism is a justification- 1Historygenius

Equal opportunity exists, so there is no problem- EvanK
popculturepooka
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/5/2012 12:03:45 AM
At 8/4/2012 8:37:01 PM, ConservativePolitico wrote:
It looks really interesting.

But what's the premise? Reincarnation? Time travel? Something else?

I couldn't figure out which.

It's basically how one's persons's actions effect events past, present and future. All of the characters are linked to each other in some indirect way.

The wikipedia gives a nice overview: