Attention Drummers

laleona89
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/17/2011 7:24:10 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
he's good. I wish I were that good.

I started playing the drums when I was 13 actually about 2 years ago, but not because of fun. At music class we choose a song and even if we don't know how to play an instrument we choose one and learn. I chose the drums just because nobody else would.
CosmicAlfonzo
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/17/2011 9:34:35 PM
Most recorded drummer for a reason.

He's a beast. A funky beast, and funky drumming is the best kind of drumming.

I'm a guitar player, but I have a fetish for amazing drummers.

Here is one of my favorites.

Terry Bozzio, nigga
Official "High Priest of Secular Affairs and Transient Distributor of Sonic Apple Seeds relating to the Reptilian Division of Paperwork Immoliation" of The FREEDO Bureaucracy, a DDO branch of the Erisian Front, a subdivision of the Discordian Back, a Limb of the Illuminatian Cosmic Utensil Corp
feverish
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/17/2011 9:53:56 PM
Yeah man! Pretty Purdie is the bomb, up there with Clyde Stubblefield, Mitch Mitchell, Frankie Cashwaddy, John Bonham, Buddy Miles, Billy Cobham and Keith Moon as one of my favourite drummers.

This is an awesome cut and paste mashup of youtube vids which uses that Purdie one Panda posted as the foundation by the way.
CosmicAlfonzo
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/18/2011 2:53:11 PM
Buddy Rich is up there in the best drummers who have ever lived. He's especially cool, because he's an old school jazz drummer who was doing mad stuff before rock really re-invented drumming. Used a very bare bones set, and is one of the early revolutionaries.