Jump to topic:

What movie am I?

Minuteman
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/30/2011 8:56:07 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
Here's an idea I came up with a couple of days ago, time to put it into practice. Here, you describe the events of a movie as if you were the main character, and let others guess on what movie you are in. Let's say if you want to describe Aladdin, you say "When I was in prison, I met this guy who took me to a cavern where I found a magic lamp. I used the lamp to summon a genie, who managed to take me home and make me into a prince in order to impress a chick I met before going to jail." Anyway, if you guess it right, it's your turn...

I work as an engineer or something. One day, two thugs break into my house and kill my wife and child. I'm told that the proof against my wife and child's murder is insufficient, and it won't be enough to send him to prison. My lawyer makes a deal with the criminals, in order to make himself look good. Ten years later, I carry out my revenge.

If it's too hard for you, here's a small hint. It's an early 2009 movie.
Tim_Spin
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/30/2011 8:58:35 PM
At 6/30/2011 8:56:07 PM, Minuteman wrote:
Here's an idea I came up with a couple of days ago, time to put it into practice. Here, you describe the events of a movie as if you were the main character, and let others guess on what movie you are in. Let's say if you want to describe Aladdin, you say "When I was in prison, I met this guy who took me to a cavern where I found a magic lamp. I used the lamp to summon a genie, who managed to take me home and make me into a prince in order to impress a chick I met before going to jail." Anyway, if you guess it right, it's your turn...