The Mentalist Mafia - DP1

bluesteel
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/29/2012 6:23:54 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
DP1

Jane stares into the camera, boyish grin upon his face. With his three piece suit and too-perfect smile, his appearance just screams "phony." :) knows that what Jane is about to say will annoy him, even before he speaks.

Reporter: "Mr. Jane, you are a psychic by profession, is that correct?"
Jane: "You could say that, but you could also say that I am an amazing judge of character."
Reporter: "Is that why the police have asked you to consult on the Red John murders?"
Jane: "Yes. I have already worked up a profile on Red John. He is a pitiful man, likely short of stature, looked down on by others. His father died young. His mother neglected him as a child. He kills because he deeply wants to be loved, yet others have spurned him his whole life. It's sad really."

… :) seethed in anger. False pity always sent :) into an unbearable rage. But something about Jane also made him want to be his friend. He slipped out - to leave Jane a nice surprise.

Jane arrived at his beautiful two story home in the pitch blackness of midnight. He laid down his suit jacket on a table near the entryway and called out lovingly to his wife. No response. She must already be asleep. As he walked upstairs, he had a strange feeling that something might be wrong. With a mounting feeling of dread, he opened his bedroom door and saw it – the :)

the :) that would forever haunt his memory. The :), normally a symbol of playfulness. And it *was* meant as a symbol of playfulness, but in a deadly game that Jane suddenly realized he no longer wanted to play. But now he was forced to play.