Total Posts:10|Showing Posts:1-10
Jump to topic:

Quickfire Mafia Question

blackhawk1331
Posts: 4,932
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:24:34 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
So what's the deal with these? Can you just start one whenever, if another isn't running? Are they meant to be between phases in a game?
Because you said it was a waste, numb nuts. - Drafter

So fvck you. :) - TV

Use prima facie correctly or not at all. - Noumena
Mestari
Posts: 4,656
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:30:16 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
No.
Rules of Mafia

1. Mestari is never third party.
2. If Mestari claims an intricate and page long TP role, he's telling the truth.
3. Mestari always jointly wins with the town.
3b. If he doesn't he's mafia.
3c. If he was mafia you wouldn't suspect him in the first place.
4. If you lynch Mestari you will lose because he will be the third party Doctor or some other townie power role.
5. DP1 lynches are good.
6. The answer is always no.
blackhawk1331
Posts: 4,932
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:31:09 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 8/11/2012 10:30:16 PM, Mestari wrote:
No.

Pretty vague. No to which one? If it's "can you start one whenever", I must have missed the sign-ups list.
Because you said it was a waste, numb nuts. - Drafter

So fvck you. :) - TV

Use prima facie correctly or not at all. - Noumena
TUF
Posts: 21,309
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:32:01 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 8/11/2012 10:24:34 PM, blackhawk1331 wrote:
So what's the deal with these? Can you just start one whenever, if another isn't running? Are they meant to be between phases in a game?

They have 20 minute day phases, and 10 minute night phases. You can start one whenever. Usually only 6-9 players tops.
"I've got to go and grab a shirt" ~ Airmax1227
Mestari
Posts: 4,656
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:32:22 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
The answer is always no.
Rules of Mafia

1. Mestari is never third party.
2. If Mestari claims an intricate and page long TP role, he's telling the truth.
3. Mestari always jointly wins with the town.
3b. If he doesn't he's mafia.
3c. If he was mafia you wouldn't suspect him in the first place.
4. If you lynch Mestari you will lose because he will be the third party Doctor or some other townie power role.
5. DP1 lynches are good.
6. The answer is always no.
blackhawk1331
Posts: 4,932
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:32:47 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 8/11/2012 10:32:01 PM, TUF wrote:
At 8/11/2012 10:24:34 PM, blackhawk1331 wrote:
So what's the deal with these? Can you just start one whenever, if another isn't running? Are they meant to be between phases in a game?

They have 20 minute day phases, and 10 minute night phases. You can start one whenever. Usually only 6-9 players tops.

Ok.
Because you said it was a waste, numb nuts. - Drafter

So fvck you. :) - TV

Use prima facie correctly or not at all. - Noumena
caveat
Posts: 2,137
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:33:47 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 8/11/2012 10:32:22 PM, Mestari wrote:
The answer is always no.

That should be rule #7.
There is an art, it says, or rather, a knack to flying. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss. " Clearly, it is this second part, the missing, which presents the difficulties.
TUF
Posts: 21,309
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:34:32 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
Yeah danielle started this crazy trend a month ago. They are pretty fun and addicting.
"I've got to go and grab a shirt" ~ Airmax1227
Mestari
Posts: 4,656
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:36:00 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 8/11/2012 10:33:47 PM, caveat wrote:
At 8/11/2012 10:32:22 PM, Mestari wrote:
The answer is always no.

That should be rule #7.

It is now rule #6 due to character limits.
Rules of Mafia

1. Mestari is never third party.
2. If Mestari claims an intricate and page long TP role, he's telling the truth.
3. Mestari always jointly wins with the town.
3b. If he doesn't he's mafia.
3c. If he was mafia you wouldn't suspect him in the first place.
4. If you lynch Mestari you will lose because he will be the third party Doctor or some other townie power role.
5. DP1 lynches are good.
6. The answer is always no.
caveat
Posts: 2,137
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/11/2012 10:40:33 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 8/11/2012 10:36:00 PM, Mestari wrote:
At 8/11/2012 10:33:47 PM, caveat wrote:
At 8/11/2012 10:32:22 PM, Mestari wrote:
The answer is always no.

That should be rule #7.

It is now rule #6 due to character limits.
There is an art, it says, or rather, a knack to flying. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss. " Clearly, it is this second part, the missing, which presents the difficulties.