Died Last Night Phase:
lannan - Lie Detector - Town

Living Players:
1. bladerunner
2. Beginner
3. xXCryptoXx
4. Cermank
5. Noctan

With 5 players, it takes 3 votes to lynch.
This Day Phase will end no later than 8/1 at 07:00 pm DDO Time.
xXCryptoXx
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/28/2013 6:37:14 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
VTL Beginner

He declared being a Vanilla Townie yet that isn't even a role on the list. He obviously lied about his role, and let's face it, we cannot keep someone who has lied in this game.
Nolite Timere
bladerunner060
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/28/2013 6:37:57 PM
As a noob, I have no idea how to not be suspicious once the finger is pointed in my direction. So I will just speak my piece, and hope for the best. We're in lynch or lose, now, so it's a cards on the table moment:

I'm the doctor; I protected Crypto in the night phase. It was him or Lannan, I figured. Clearly, I can analyze with lots of words...and little talent.

However, this I know:

Noctan is mafia.

Unfortunately, he hadn't acted suspicious enough (or at least I didn't think I could establish solid enough grounds) to lay a solid claim on, which is why I didn't want to make him my first choice necessarily (I really should have jumped on when other people started to suspect him so that we got a solid win, but I had a plan...a clearly stupid one, but that seems to be the theme of me and mafia).

I was afraid if I tried to push it, I wouldn't be able to make a strong enough case, since the biggest evidence couldn't be revealed. I figured best case scenario, I get fingered by the mafia as the doc and die as soon as they think it's tactically wise. Worst case scenario, I get lynched myself for shaky reasoning. Therefore, I kept him in my pocket and went after the next candidate at the time, hence why my reasoning was as it was.