Jump to topic:

Intentional innactivity from scum in mafia

Discipulus_Didicit
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/21/2016 7:19:10 AM
Posted: 2 weeks ago
I understand being too busy to play more than just a few posts a day or being innactive because you don't have time for the game. Those things make sense. I can even understand giving up after you are caught and before you are lynched.

Intentionally being innactive just because you are on the scum team? This shows how much sense that makes:

Fred: Hi Joe, I just started playing this new game called mafia.

Joe: Really? How is it played?

Fred: Players are secretly divided into two teams, one usually about triple the size of the other. Everyone on the smaller team knows who is on their team but everyone on the bigger team just knows that they are on the bigger team. The goal is to kill of everyone on the other team by voting on a player to eliminate each day. After a player is eliminated through voting the smaller team also gets to select one player to eliminate.

Joe: Interesting. So which team are you on in your current game?

Fred: Looks like I am on the smaller team now. Hmmm... I think it would be best if I just not play at all for a few days. I wouldn't want to say something that accidently gives away the fact that I am on the smaller team, if I do then the larger team may use their numbers to vote for me to be eliminated.

Joe: That makes sense. So, want to hear about this new game I got in the meantime?

Fred: Sure. What game did you get?

Joe: It's called Call of Duty. The players all pretend to shoot eachother and the person that shoots the most people wins the match, and the game keeps track of how many times you have killed another player and how many times other players have killed you since you bought the game.

Fred: Okay. Are you going to start playing now?