Jump to topic:

Is Fascist Wrong?

suttichart.denpruektham
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
2/19/2013 6:54:41 AM
Posted: 3 years ago
While racial genocide and war atrocities committed by Nazi Germany and the Empire of Japan is certainly wrong and deserve to be punished but did this also extend to the fact that the governing is done by Fascist government? What if the governments is clearly a Fascist, dictatorship, aggressive, militaristic but never committed any racial genocide or war atrocities. They may start a war, looting but no massacre and raping (like Mussolini - Ethiopia Affair which I have little knowledge). Do you think they deserve to be punished by death as of the Fascist government that do committed racial genocide or war atrocities. And what if those crimes are committed by democratic government? Do you think the death penalty could be applied still?
ConservativeAmerican
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
2/19/2013 7:47:37 AM
At 2/19/2013 6:54:41 AM, suttichart.denpruektham wrote:
While racial genocide and war atrocities committed by Nazi Germany and the Empire of Japan is certainly wrong and deserve to be punished but did this also extend to the fact that the governing is done by Fascist government? What if the governments is clearly a Fascist, dictatorship, aggressive, militaristic but never committed any racial genocide or war atrocities. They may start a war, looting but no massacre and raping (like Mussolini - Ethiopia Affair which I have little knowledge). Do you think they deserve to be punished by death as of the Fascist government that do committed racial genocide or war atrocities. And what if those crimes are committed by democratic government? Do you think the death penalty could be applied still?