Jump to topic:

Does anyone know how to write a poem?

ClashnBoom
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/25/2015 10:29:26 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
I wanted to try writing a long poem that'll make people feel sad when they read it. I wanted to use rhyme but that'll make it seem childish so which device do you recommend using? I've never written a poem before so I'm a total noob.I didn't know which forum to put this in.
I will change my sig weekly. Week 4.

Fun fact of the week
Clumsy alien Jar Jar Binks was introduced in The Phantom Menace for comic relief, but he was initially a two-faced mercenary who was to betray Qui-Gon Jinn, a Jedi Master played by Liam Neeson.

Joke of the week:
Nerd 1: "Why can't you trust atoms?"
Nerd 2: : "Cause they make everything up!"
belladb8s
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/28/2015 11:00:29 PM
I love writing poetry...I write all the time. But if I am stuck, I will simply use the general rhythm and rhyme scheme of one of my favorite poems. Often with that technique, I will end up making it more my own, but it is a good place to start.
sadolite
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/29/2015 7:50:47 PM
I think you kind of put words together that rime and try to convey some sort of thought to the reader or listener.
It's not your views that divide us, it's what you think my views should be that divides us.

If you think I will give up my rights and forsake social etiquette to make you "FEEL" better you are sadly mistaken

If liberal democrats would just stop shooting people gun violence would drop by 90%
Conservative12
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/29/2015 11:34:59 PM
Here before you write a poem you should probably know the types my personal favourite is the sonnet

here is an example tell me what you think:

The final stroke in the terminal note
Will be the ending to a fatal tune
Which has been wrote upon our dying throat
In the bright white night on the final noon