Jump to topic:

Future Occupation?

TheProphett
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/5/2015 1:46:18 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
The title of the post is pretty much self explanatory. State what you want your future job to be and why you want that.

Me: I would like to be a partner at a law firm, or hold a position in the government (preferably President, but probably letting ambition do a little too much talking). This is because from an early age, I have always had a keen interest in politics, and I have an argumentative nature. As for being a lawyer, I feel as if it would be an interesting challenge to make cases in the defense of a conflict, or be on the persecuting side.
Topics I would like to debate: https://docs.google.com...

Epic Quotes:

She's a cunning linguist, but I'm a master debater - Austin Powers

Economic Forum Revival Co-Leader

If you are interested in starting a political journal for the site, please contact me.
FourTrouble
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/5/2015 10:49:31 PM
At 10/5/2015 1:46:18 AM, TheProphett wrote:
The title of the post is pretty much self explanatory. State what you want your future job to be and why you want that.

Tenured professor at the University of Colorado, because I love living in Colorado, you got job security, make more than enough to live well, have high social status, plus I love teaching, and you get to do self-directed research at your own pace, on whatever topics you want.
TheProphett
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/5/2015 11:03:27 PM
At 10/5/2015 10:49:31 PM, FourTrouble wrote:

Tenured professor at the University of Colorado, because I love living in Colorado, you got job security, make more than enough to live well, have high social status, plus I love teaching, and you get to do self-directed research at your own pace, on whatever topics you want.