Are you content?

Cody_Franklin
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/13/2011 12:31:44 AM
Posted: 5 years ago
At 6/13/2011 12:25:02 AM, Rockylightning wrote:
Are you content with where you are mentally, physically, fiscally, philosophically?

Mentally - No, because I'm hardly well-learned yet. Also, I've read some psychological/neurological work suggesting that, right now, I'm in my mental prime with regard to my mind's sharpness, which means I can only decline after hitting the plateau of my youth (or work increasingly hard to maintain mental fitness).

Physically - No, because I'm a pretty physically unimpressive dude, in terms of fitness. I've got good posture and "presence", but that's about it.

Fiscally - No. I'm a broke college student working to pay a lease.

Philosophically - No. I'll never be content here, because there will always be more to learn, and more questions which can't be answered.
Rockylightning
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/13/2011 12:35:41 AM
Mentally: I believe I am content with who I am

Physically: Not really. Trying to pack on a bit more muscle.

Fiscally: I saved up 400 bucks over two years. Woop de frickin doo.

Philosophically: As Cody Frank said, there are always more questions to ask.
interrogator
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/13/2011 8:18:35 AM
Rocky. I am content to a certain degree. But I dont wanna be. I put my
expecations which are realistic at this point, pretty high. So now I must
attain them. I will not be satisfied until I do.
Rob1_Billion
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/13/2011 10:21:24 AM
"Show me a thoroughly satisfied man, and I will show you a failure" - Thomas Edison

For the last year I have been content with these things, and I have been a failure because of it. I am starting to emerge from my discontent and trying to get my life back on track.
kfc
annhasle
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/13/2011 5:45:56 PM