Total Posts:2|Showing Posts:1-2
Jump to topic:

It's nice to know what your dealing with.

sadolite
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/6/2011 12:25:45 AM
Posted: 5 years ago
I've been visiting this site for 3 years now and I am sure that could be debated. It's interesting to get in a forum discussion and battle the views at hand. I find it more fascinating than debating. You get the essence of the person your are engaging. You can almost picture them sitting there at times. I like many are passionate about our views some are more reserved. Some try to look at every single detail and never get to the big picture. While some dart and dance all over the place, changing the subject every other post and never getting to the big picture.

What is the big picture? What is it that we can all agree, no let me rephrase that, what is it that we can all tolerate equally. We have these endless debates about religion, in particular Christianity. What is it about Christianity that has prevented anyone from doing anything? Don't answer that question. What is it about secularism that has prevented you from doing anything? Don't answer that question either. What are you are currently being prevented from doing right now. And what is preventing it. I do want you to answer this. And don't generalize. Who or what is directly at fault from preventing you from doing what you want right now.

I'll answer it for you, I am. Not god, I am along with millions of other people. There are things that I am prevented from doing. You know who is responsible? You are, along with millions of other people.