Jump to topic:

A Poem Of Mine To Share!

jat93
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/1/2012 12:11:14 AM
Posted: 4 years ago
Hey all. Was considering posting this in the arts forum but this is too personal. I wrote a poem just now, it took me 30 minutes and I really like it, so I thought I would share it with my favorite online community in order to:

- share my artwork with my DDO brethren (sorry, brethren only, if you're a chick kindly stop reading this now and don't dare PMS all over my holy work.... Yes Royal I DO in fact hate all women... Jk)
- get some feedback in the form of praise and/or criticism, but this is second to just wanting to share what I've made. I feel like it.

Anyways, without further ado.

If I was an artist who paints with his shoes! My gift is my song, babe, and this one's for you.

Who knows the absurd that a fresh blue dawn brings. Dare I fathom the craziness, the loves, and the stings.

We live in a world of time and of space; but we flee from our boundaries, repressing our face. Is nature the master to which we"ve been bound, by which we adhere without making a sound? Too petrified to move, too measly to be found, scared enough of a little drown so as to be powerless to reach for the sacred crown?

Oh, brother, for fVck's sake, why cannot you see? How to discover what sits secretly, patiently inside you and me? Quit seeking the heavens, the gods in their skies; stand tall and be brave to confront the damned sighs - the sighs of the oppressed - men who work without rest - toiling in fear of inevitable truth: an untimely end, the cessation of youth.