Jump to topic:

College

Maikuru
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/13/2013 1:34:20 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
Don't study in bed. Also, recall improves if your study environment and mood are similar to those you'll experience during the exam.
"You assume I wouldn't want to burn this whole place to the ground."
- lamerde

https://i.imgflip.com...
Disquisition
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/13/2013 2:47:05 PM
At 8/13/2013 1:34:20 PM, Maikuru wrote:
Don't study in bed. Also, recall improves if your study environment and mood are similar to those you'll experience during the exam.

Yeah I always fell asleep when I studied too comfortably noted

However I've heard that If you study some material then take a quick nap then it sticks to your brain more.
tulle
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/13/2013 2:55:38 PM
I can't stress enough how important it is to do your readings ahead of class. That way when your prof is lecturing, you're hearing the material for a second time and you can make more sense of it and ask better questions. Highlight and make notes as you're reading.

I like studying to a specific album, then replaying the album in my head as I take the exam. If the class has a lot of terms/people/dates/concepts to memorize, I make cue cards. I prefer to studying in the library to studying at home.
yang.
Wallstreetatheist
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/13/2013 4:35:06 PM
When you are scheduling your classes, do not take only 15 hours (five classes). Take at least six (18 hours) and realize that seven (21 hours) is perfectly doable. The more classes you take, the less likely you are to partake in the more unsavory proclivities that are associated with the general collegiate experience. You will also graduate earlier, which will likely save you money if you're taking out student loans.