Jump to topic:

Prom Date

XLAV
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/11/2015 9:01:25 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
My school prom is 2 months away, but I don't have a date. Last prom, I went stag and it was boring. Though I did make new friends.

So yeah... I don't have a date, again, and its hard for me to find one since,
1. My school is exclusively for males.
2. I live far away from my school (like 1 hour drive) so I can't spend time with my guy friends who all live near my school to meet some girls together.
3. I'm an introvert , so I don't go out much.
4. I don't have girl friends and I hardly spoke with one, so my social skills with girls are kind of low since I have no experience.

At the moment, I don't know any girls that ain't part of my family. The closest one I know is a family friend, who's already in college and is older than me, but I can't ask her out since I hardly know her and it will be kind of awkward.

Do you think I can still find a date? If so, how?
bossyburrito
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/11/2015 9:16:17 AM
At 1/11/2015 9:01:25 AM, XLAV wrote:
My school prom is 2 months away, but I don't have a date. Last prom, I went stag and it was boring. Though I did make new friends.

2. I live far away from my school (like 1 hour drive) so I can't spend time with my guy friends who all live near my school to meet some girls together.
4. I don't have girl friends and I hardly spoke with one, so my social skills with girls are kind of low since I have no experience.

At the moment, I don't know any girls that ain't part of my family. The closest one I know is a family friend, who's already in college and is older than me, but I can't ask her out since I hardly know her and it will be kind of awkward.

You can go with me, baby <3
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight