Jump to topic:

I Need to Vent

Vox_Veritas
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/31/2015 7:43:25 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
Recently I graduated. Now, when someone in my family graduates they're typically given a car (to be fair, the car in question is generally very cheap, often very old, and a poorly functioning vehicle that my dad usually has to make numerous repairs on to get it working). Still, the cost of the car, combined with all those repairs (that is, the extra parts that are ordered for the repairs), should be at least like a thousand dollars or more, right?

So anyway, my parents don't trust me on the road. They think I'd crash, and they're probably right. So, instead I got a laptop. I was okay with this arrangement; after all, a laptop that can use the internet AND have Microsoft Office is an improvement over a Kindle Fire with no Microsoft Office, right? (I mean, after all, when I type up my debates I have to do it all in one sitting, instead of being able to prepare it gradually over several days; same went for my fanfictions).

At first, it worked fine. It had internet and Microsoft Office, and it was working great. I do not think that I ever put the laptop through anything that would break it or cause it to not work as good. But then, the internet stopped working on it. I learned that if I plugged it in to a certain thing in a certain room of the house the internet on it would work.
But then, like the next day, the internet stopped working even when plugged in to that thing. So now the internet on it isn't working at all.