Any veterans in the house?

Saint_of_Me
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/14/2015 8:44:49 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
Hey guys...

My name is Drew and I am a Navy veteran. Nuclear submarines for six years--deployed on both an LA Class Fast Attack sub and on an Ohio Class Boomer. (The USS Dallas and the USS Florida, respectively.)

So I was wondering if there are any other vets on DDO. Please share your branch and enlistment time and MOS or NEC.

And..thanks for your service. I also currently work for the VA.

Too..if anybody has questions about Navy Submarines..or the VA and vet bennies for that matter..please feel free to ask that instead of, or in addition to, sharing your military experience.

Thanks!
Science Flies Us to the Moon. Religion Flies us Into Skyscrapers.
dhardage
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/15/2015 4:24:39 PM
At 6/14/2015 8:44:49 PM, Saint_of_Me wrote:
Hey guys...

My name is Drew and I am a Navy veteran. Nuclear submarines for six years--deployed on both an LA Class Fast Attack sub and on an Ohio Class Boomer. (The USS Dallas and the USS Florida, respectively.)

So I was wondering if there are any other vets on DDO. Please share your branch and enlistment time and MOS or NEC.

Too..if anybody has questions about Navy Submarines..or the VA and vet bennies for that matter..please feel free to ask that instead of, or in addition to, sharing your military experience.

Thanks!

I was in the US Army from 1976 until 1989, my MOS was 26Q, Tactical and Satellite Microwave Communications. I did two tours in Germany during which I stood four tours of duty on a tactical nuclear missile site ready to fire on a moment's notice if the balloon went up. Our expected lifespan was about eight minutes.
That was a long time ago when I was much younger and didn't even consider death an option.

Oh, and I know what BOHICA means as well as FUBAR and a lot of other acronyms that we don't use in mixed company.
Kyle_the_Heretic