Jump to topic:

To find your purpose.

lannan13
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2015 11:55:48 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
Many people try to go out there and find out what are they to do in life. Why are we here? What's our purpose. Many people write millions of books on the subject that are deep and philosophical. This is not the case though. When people look back at your life or at your funeral, what do you want them to say? Here are some questions that can help you answer that question.

Who am I (referring to the person asking the question)?

What do I like to do?

Who do I do it for?

Why do you do it?

How does it affect other people?

Say for example I wanted to be a doctor. So the finial answer would be "I save people's lives to make the world a better place." That sounds a lot better than just saying "I'm a doctor." You want to find purpose in life, ask yourself these questions.
-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-Lannan13'S SIGNATURE-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-

If the sky's the limit then why do we have footprints on the Moon? I'm shooting my aspirations for the stars.

"If you are going through hell, keep going." "Sir Winston Churchill

"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent." "Eleanor Roosevelt

Topics I want to debate. (http://tinyurl.com...)
-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Wylted
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2015 12:37:35 PM
I don't like imagining your funeral, because I think it forces you to focus on accolades instead of what you actually enjoy. I'll get more into the purpose of life later, but it's very illusive and every year I learn more of what it's not as opposed to what it is, and I can tell you the funeral visualization is good for helping you appreciate the moment, but bad if it forces you to go after accolades.
Lee001
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2015 6:26:19 PM