Jump to topic:

My first debate

PeaceRequiresAnarchy
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/8/2012 11:33:08 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
I would like to debate the pro/for side of the claim that "peace requires anarchy."

I just found this website, I do not have any formal debate experience, and I have only read a couple debates on this website meaning I have limited knowledge of the formal debate process, so I am not confident that I am prepared to start such a debate quite yet.

There is one way that I could be ready to start this debate now, however, but I am not sure if it is consistent with proper debate etiquette: Would it be okay debate etiquette for me to get outside help in the debate by first posting my arguments/responses in a thread such as this one to get feedback on whether the format of my posts are correct and to make sure that I have said everything I am expected to say as a part of a formal debate?

Also, do people ever have the same debate multiple times because they lose the first time and feeling that there is more that they could have offered?

Thanks.
imabench
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/8/2012 11:46:30 PM
At 4/8/2012 11:33:08 PM, PeaceRequiresAnarchy wrote:
I would like to debate the pro/for side of the claim that "peace requires anarchy."

I just found this website, I do not have any formal debate experience, and I have only read a couple debates on this website meaning I have limited knowledge of the formal debate process, so I am not confident that I am prepared to start such a debate quite yet.