Jump to topic:

Is America still the Greatest Country?

TheWaywardSon
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2012 10:48:40 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
Hi everyone. I'm new to Debate. Org so excuse me if this is in the wrong place or if this exact subject has been debated before (Not too good at using the search engine here). Basically this is for my fellow Americans who think that America is the best.
I personally, am not so sure if we are anymore.
I would like to know your opinion on why America is CURRENTLY the greatest country on earth. Most debates I have seen will give answers such as we are a nation built on equality and justice and will list everything we have done in history years and years ago.
Lordknukle
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2012 10:50:19 PM
Greatest by what standard?

Economical? No.

Social? Nope- they're dominated by Christian fascists.

Legal? No- War on Drugs, regulations, etc...

Political? Not bad but definitely not the best.
"Easy is the descent to Avernus, for the door to the Underworld lies upon both day and night. But to retrace your steps and return to the breezes above- that's the task, that's the toil."
Frederick53
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2012 10:54:58 PM
Every country has it's problems. We're divided, but not nearly as badly as much of Europe currently is. As a society we value liberty and freedom, or at least most of us do, even if some people don't know the best way to achieve it.

Militarily we are murdering backstabbing freedom killing hope crushing imperialists... HYPERBOLE FVCK YEAH
In 1975, the Second Vietnam War began -1Historygenius

Like no wonder that indian dude rejected you.- Darkkermit to royalpaladin

Social Darwinism is a justification- 1Historygenius

Equal opportunity exists, so there is no problem- EvanK
johnnyboy54
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/28/2012 10:58:47 PM
At 8/28/2012 10:50:19 PM, Lordknukle wrote: