National Debt and Deficit

CrappyDebater
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/12/2010 12:46:47 PM
Posted: 6 years ago
I'm new to the politics arguments.
I have never voted, and have no idea if I am a democrat/republican/etc..

My question is how can we get rid of the national debt and deficit.

I sure would like to see the number go up rather than down before I croak.

What are your ideas?
Ragnar_Rahl
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/12/2010 3:57:16 PM
Get rid of Medicare, Medicaid, Social Security, AFDC, the FTC, FDA, probably halve or so the EPA to restrict it to solely things that can't be dealt with in a proprietary model (atmosphere motly), boom, you have a surplus.

Start switching in user fees and switching out taxes after the user fees you have prove their worth and you also have liberty when you're finished, but that's off topic.
It came to be at its height. It was commanded to command. It was a capital before its first stone was laid. It was a monument to the spirit of man.
collegekitchen7
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/12/2010 3:58:36 PM
At 3/12/2010 12:46:47 PM, CrappyDebater wrote:
My question is how can we get rid of the national debt and deficit.

My question is what is your problem with a national debt?

Provided it is a marginal % of GDP and depending on where it's being spent, a national debt may be positive, not that I agree that the current debt is, but don't go all DEBT IS EVIL on me.
: At 3/24/2010 1:38:15 PM, Mirza wrote:
: But it's human nature. You're born inside your mother, so what's wrong with having some sexual activity with her?

: At 3/18/2010 6:48:05 AM, kelly224 wrote:
: read some credible history books, unplug from the matrix.

: At 3/21/2010 4:13:56 PM, Scott_Mann wrote:
: Stocks would not go up 30% over something that hasn't even happened yet.

: At 3/21/2010 6:06:10 PM, banker wrote:
: It apears you have a wierd grasp of english..! its only second to
Ragnar_Rahl