Jump to topic:

Political Science- How to win argument

john1529
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/17/2015 6:46:46 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
Long story short, I'm a college student who wants to gain political science course credit for a marketing internship.

It might be a stretch, but I need to convince the college how marketing is relevant to the field of political science.

Any thoughts/ways to win this argument?
Thanks!
ResponsiblyIrresponsible
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/18/2015 7:45:26 PM
At 4/17/2015 6:46:46 PM, john1529 wrote:
Long story short, I'm a college student who wants to gain political science course credit for a marketing internship.

It might be a stretch, but I need to convince the college how marketing is relevant to the field of political science.

Thanks!

Aren't all political campaigns predicated on marketing? Perhaps start with that.
~ResponsiblyIrresponsible

DDO's Economics Messiah
john1529
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/20/2015 9:47:18 AM
At 4/18/2015 7:45:26 PM, ResponsiblyIrresponsible wrote:

Thanks!

Aren't all political campaigns predicated on marketing? Perhaps start with that.

Thanks for the suggestion! I'm definitely thinking about saying something along those lines.

Any other ideas? I could really use the help.
ResponsiblyIrresponsible
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/20/2015 9:49:48 AM
At 4/20/2015 9:47:18 AM, john1529 wrote:

Thanks!

Thanks for the suggestion! I'm definitely thinking about saying something along those lines.

That seems like the most glaring idea, though you could even say, that post election, marketing is used to incite the public toward some case in order to pressure politicians to vote in a certain way. Every time you see, for instance, an online petition for some issue -- guns, etc. -- that's technically marketing.
~ResponsiblyIrresponsible

DDO's Economics Messiah
16kadams
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message