Jump to topic:

Should the U.S support Israel?

tajshar2k
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/19/2016 6:43:25 PM
Posted: 4 months ago
I used to be a very strong Pro Israel supporter, but I have been lately thinking whether we should support them.

Should we support Israel?

Note, this isn't only pertained to the Arab-Israeli Conflict, just supporting them in general.
"In Guns We Trust" Tajshar2k
jsmill
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/19/2016 6:59:47 PM
At 7/19/2016 6:43:25 PM, tajshar2k wrote:
I used to be a very strong Pro Israel supporter, but I have been lately thinking whether we should support them.

Note, this isn't only pertained to the Arab-Israeli Conflict, just supporting them in general.

I am of the opinion that the U.S. should support Israel... however, our current level of support is unnecessary and unjustified. I recently took a course in international relations and was exposed to a well written paper on this subject. here is a link if you are interested.

http://mearsheimer.uchicago.edu...
tajshar2k
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/19/2016 7:01:30 PM
At 7/19/2016 6:59:47 PM, jsmill wrote:

I am of the opinion that the U.S. should support Israel... however, our current level of support is unnecessary and unjustified. I recently took a course in international relations and was exposed to a well written paper on this subject. here is a link if you are interested.

Thank you for the link.
triangle.128k
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/19/2016 7:09:14 PM

I figured this video is relevant: https://youtu.be...

Right after the soldier says "Israel is more than capable of..." he was cut off. (I'm assuming he meant to say Israel is more than capable of defending theirselves.)

To be more on topic none the less, we blindly give too much aid to Israel; we should cut off aid to Israel and pressure them to make peace with Palestine and recognize them as a sovereign state.
Danielle