Jump to topic:

Contradictions?

SarcasticIndeed
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/23/2012 6:10:50 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
That video posts a few contradictions in the Bible. Just wondering how would a Christian andwer to them, because I have no sufficient knowledge over the topic...
<SIGNATURE CENSORED> nac
Illegalcombatant
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/23/2012 7:01:28 PM
In the case that A contradicts B......

A applies to situation Z

B does not apply to situation Z

Contradiction solved.

You can pretty resolve any contradiction like this by invoking the "context" clause.
"Seems like another attempt to insert God into areas our knowledge has yet to penetrate. You figure God would be bigger than the gaps of our ignorance." Drafterman 19/5/12
SarcasticIndeed
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/23/2012 7:09:38 PM
At 12/23/2012 7:01:28 PM, Illegalcombatant wrote:
In the case that A contradicts B......

A applies to situation Z

B does not apply to situation Z

Contradiction solved.

You can pretty resolve any contradiction like this by invoking the "context" clause.

If so, I just want the context explained. Also, I don't think that every contradiction mentioned can be just disregarded using context as a defense.
<SIGNATURE CENSORED> nac
AlwaysMoreThanYou
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/24/2012 8:01:21 AM
My computer is bizarre when it comes to videos sometimes, so if someone could post the contradictions it would be much appreciated.
'When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all the truth; for he will not speak on his own authority, but whatever he hears he will speak, and he will declare to you the things that are to come.' - John 16:13
TrasguTravieso
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/24/2012 10:14:47 AM