Jump to topic:

I Came up With This Quote a Few Moments Ago

Installgentoo
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/2/2013 6:40:18 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
Just to be clear, I am not a professional quote-maker, I'm just an atheist teen who values his intelligence and scientific facts over some fairytale book written 2000 years ago.

"In this moment, I am euphoric. Not because of any phony God's blessing, but because, I am enlightened by my own intelligence."

Eh?
Lordgrae
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/2/2013 6:45:24 PM
At 12/2/2013 6:40:18 PM, Installgentoo wrote:
Just to be clear, I am not a professional quote-maker, I'm just an atheist teen who values his intelligence and scientific facts over some fairytale book written 2000 years ago.

"In this moment, I am euphoric. Not because of any phony God's blessing, but because, I am enlightened by my own intelligence."

Eh?

"And so I stand on the brink of death. I stare into it's face, and cannot guess at what it brings. I bring nothing with me, and leave only my name behind. I know but one thing, I have no faith."
Birth Name: Graesil s'h'u Aln s'de Alanai'u s'se Saeron
Name: Grae
Titles: Lord, x'Sor Linniae (the false king), Elven War Chief, Heir to Aln
Class: Melee Archer/ Orator
Main Stats: Charisma, Dexterity
Weilds: Bladebow, Elven Slim Sword
Skills: Oration, Double Shot, Backstab, Snatch, Overwhelm Mind, Dominate, Parley, Restorative Sleep
Personal History: Born as the second of triplets, he was wed at an early age to a Dryad. He escaped several times, and on the last was captured and enslaved
Human_Joke65
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/2/2013 7:41:20 PM
Way to prove your overinflated ego. Also, your pompous exaggeration of euphoric enlightenment is deludedly laughable.
God's a comedian and atheism is a punch line waiting to happen.
Lordgrae
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
12/2/2013 9:01:14 PM
At 12/2/2013 7:41:20 PM, Human_Joke65 wrote: