Jump to topic:

Evolution and Religion

tahir.imanov
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/31/2014 5:45:25 PM
Posted: 2 years ago
Does Christian theology has a problem with Theory of Evolution?
Does Islam has a problem with Theory of Evolution?

Please don't just say yes or no, show the evidence.
This is red.
biomystic
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
1/31/2014 11:24:15 PM
Pauline Christianity which takes the Bible stories literally has a problem with evolution. Christ Himself never mentions it of course. Gnostic Christianity of which Celestial Torah Christianity is a modern example, has no problem at all with evolution as the Gnostic theology matches evolution's major species change vehicle, DNA, the binary code with its own binary code system, the sysyzgies or pairing of emanations from the Godhead through time and space.

I majored in anthropology at U.C. Berkeley so of course I have no problem whatsoever with the theory of evolution. It's the mechanism by which Creation evolves Life into Consciousness then into Humanity then eventually, finally, into God Itself. Creation is the Vehicle by which God does this through the evolution of Life in time and space.
tahir.imanov
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
2/1/2014 6:45:03 AM
At 1/31/2014 11:24:15 PM, biomystic wrote:
Pauline Christianity which takes the Bible stories literally has a problem with evolution. Christ Himself never mentions it of course. Gnostic Christianity of which Celestial Torah Christianity is a modern example, has no problem at all with evolution as the Gnostic theology matches evolution's major species change vehicle, DNA, the binary code with its own binary code system, the sysyzgies or pairing of emanations from the Godhead through time and space.