Total Posts:93|Showing Posts:1-30|Last Page
Jump to topic:

The Story of Modern Christians (Hate Em)

ChristianPunk
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/28/2014 10:36:12 PM
Posted: 2 years ago
When you grow up in the south, you get a taste of hypocrisy. My background is that last year, I was a born again Christian and because of people who told me to look into science to see that Christianity couldn't make sense, I since then became a Christian with an appetite for logic, psychology, and science in general. Anyways

So with me in college and considering being a therapist, I have went into arguments with my folks who question my interest in science. They also don't like watching The Cosmos. That they once asked why do you wanna know all this instead of taking God's word? I respond with "I want to see God's blueprints." So In doing so, I became a believer of the Big Bang. When my dad and I discusses evolution, he said why I believed we came from monkeys. I told him we just share a common ancestor and plus we are born from dust. He goes to say are sons and daughters of Adam and Eve, but I explain other humans had to go through the evolution process so that everyone else could mate and reproduce. After providing many angles of reason to evolution and God, he merely thinks I'm being persuaded by the devil. I felt offended after saying I thought it was God telling me this. He said the same thing when I confessed i didn't think being gay was a sin. I told him the bible told me it wasn't. He was speechless.

Anybody had these encounters before with christians?
xXCryptoXx
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/28/2014 11:07:21 PM
At 3/28/2014 10:36:12 PM, ChristianPunk wrote: