Jump to topic:

Ask a Muslim

PotBelliedGeek
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/2/2014 1:01:38 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
The "Ask Allah" forum was started with a particular argument in mind, and thus derailed quickly. I am starting this forum in hopes of answering honest questions in a respectful, knowledgeable manner. I will present my credentials in the subject to illustrate my qualifications, and my ability to answer questions.

I have memorized the Quran word for word.
I hold a degree for the Islamic University of Madinah, the equivalent of Harvard Divinity School in the Muslim world. I had a dual major, Arabic Language and Culture, and the Sciences of Hadith.
I studied Islamic creed for a number of years under the renowned Muslim theologian Ali Nasir Al-Faqeehi, the head of the King Fahad Quran Complex in Madinah, Saudi Arabia.
I studied Tafseer (interpretation of the Quran) under Ali At-Tuwayjiree, a well respected theologian and Tafseer scholar.
Religion Forum Ambassador

HUFFLEPUFF FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!
bulproof
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/2/2014 1:32:42 AM
If Allah is the one true god why was he a member of the pagan pantheon of arabic gods?
Religion is just mind control. George Carlin
Composer
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/2/2014 1:33:40 AM
At 5/2/2014 1:01:38 AM, PotBelliedGeek wrote:
The "Ask Allah" forum was started with a particular argument in mind, and thus derailed quickly. I am starting this forum in hopes of answering honest questions in a respectful, knowledgeable manner. I will present my credentials in the subject to illustrate my qualifications, and my ability to answer questions.

I hold a degree for the Islamic University of Madinah, the equivalent of Harvard Divinity School in the Muslim world. I had a dual major, Arabic Language and Culture, and the Sciences of Hadith.