Jump to topic:

Question for atheists.

PotBelliedGeek
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/31/2014 10:18:22 PM
Posted: 2 years ago
I am a scientist. I deal in logic, evidence, and data for as a career, not a hobby on the side like many of the people here do. I do not believe in young earth creationism, I believe in evolution, big bang, etc.

I also believe in the supernatural. Not because I was raised on it, but because I have experienced it firsthand. I have dealt with demons, exorcism, etc. in a way that leaves no room for doubt. I do not expect you to believe me, I realize that anecdotes like mine do not constitute scientific evidence. They would only if proven experimentally, which cannot be done.

My question is this. How do you respond to experiences like mine? Keep in mind that these are multiple incidents occurring over periods of time in both controlled, deliberate environments and uncontrolled spontaneous environments.
Religion Forum Ambassador

HUFFLEPUFF FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Romanii
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/31/2014 10:30:53 PM
At 5/31/2014 10:18:22 PM, PotBelliedGeek wrote:
I am a scientist. I deal in logic, evidence, and data for as a career, not a hobby on the side like many of the people here do. I do not believe in young earth creationism, I believe in evolution, big bang, etc.

I also believe in the supernatural. Not because I was raised on it, but because I have experienced it firsthand. I have dealt with demons, exorcism, etc. in a way that leaves no room for doubt. I do not expect you to believe me, I realize that anecdotes like mine do not constitute scientific evidence. They would only if proven experimentally, which cannot be done.

My question is this. How do you respond to experiences like mine? Keep in mind that these are multiple incidents occurring over periods of time in both controlled, deliberate environments and uncontrolled spontaneous environments.